You are not logged in.

Announcement

#1 2014-06-29 01:45:08

ilovem12
Members
Website

Mad at professionals

Okay, so I'm in this group on facebook with photography, this girl started a post about how it was NOT professional to not use photoshop on every single picture. I'm sorry, but I have seen way to many people on this group making people skinny, editing photos beond repair.

I'm not a professional at all, and I do edit but only if need be. I believe especially if its a portrait to edit as little as possible, and to NOT screw around with people's body image.(unless ofc the person wants to look skinnier, etc). It just this upset me a lot, I was always taught to try to get the best photo using the camera it self.

By the way, the professional photographers agreed with this girl.

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-Ml-IWPGl0sM/Uf_XT01vzbI/AAAAAAAAAt0/jMEyFVGzBzc/w400-h200-no/wallpaper30-1024x768.jpg
"I'm pure at heart, it repels the dirt" - Mortal Instruments
My photography:http://us.ohmydollz.com/board/viewtopic … 33&p=1

#2 2014-06-29 08:02:49

angelfire
Members
Website

Re: Mad at professionals

What?! That's horrible!
Everyone is always upset with magazines trying to make people look "perfect" so how come this was a popular choice? It's because the professionals do that.
I remember when we took a picture of our family by a professional. They photoshopped it just slightly so that we looked a bit lighter than we actually were. I hate it when people do that.
They're then telling me that I don't look right being light brown and I should be whiter. It's not me and it's not who I want to be. I tried photoshopping myself using elements nd when I did that and looked back at myself, I disliked what I did in the after picture.

I mean if the person wants the "perfect" image then yeah, by all means go for it. But if I didn't ask I expect them to take a picture and hand me exactly that as is.

http://i.imgur.com/TYm0f7i.png